Faculty

Name (last, first) Contact Information
Dermott, Stanley F
Professor Emeritus
Solar system dynamics; structure of the zodiacal cloud; debris disks
Office: BRT 216
Phone: (352) 294–1864
sdermott@astro.ufl.edu
Eikenberry, Stephen S
Professor
Instrumentation; black holes; neutron & massive stars
Office: BRT 404
Phone: (352) 294–1833
eiken@astro.ufl.edu
Ge, Jian
Professor
Extrasolar planet detection; instrumentation; imaging techniques
Office: BRT 304
Phone: (352) 294–1850
jge@astro.ufl.edu
Gonzalez, Anthony H
Professor
Graduate Admissions
Galaxy cluster evolution; extragalactic surveys; observational cosmology
Office: BRT 318
Phone: (352) 294–1845
anthonyhg@astro.ufl.edu
Guzmán, Rafael
Professor
Galaxy evolution; galaxy scaling-laws; instrumentation
Office: BRT 214
Phone: (352) 294–1878
guzman@astro.ufl.edu
Lada, Elizabeth A
Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
Star formation; young embedded clusters; molecular clouds
Office: BRT 220
Phone: (352) 294–1862
elada@astro.ufl.edu
Lebo, George
Associate Professor Emeritus

Office: BRT 11A
Phone: (352) 294–1887
lebo@astro.ufl.edu
MariƱas, Naibi
Lecturer
Star formation; circumstellar disks; mid-infrared imaging and spectroscopy
Office: BRT 223
Phone: (352) 294–1859
marinas@astro.ufl.edu
Reyes, Francisco J
Associate Scientist & Lecturer
Director of the UF Teaching Observatories
Low frequency planetary radio astronomy; instrumentation; education
Office: BRT 12
Phone: (352) 294–1885
freyes@astro.ufl.edu
Sarajedini, Ata
Professor
Associate Dean of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Stellar populations; stellar evolution; galaxy formation
Office: TUR 2014; BRT 211D
Phone: (352) 294–1877
ata@astro.ufl.edu
Sarajedini, Vicki L
Associate Professor
Associate Chair & Graduate Coordinator
AGN variability; extragalactic surveys; x-ray and infrared AGN observations
Office: BRT 211A
Phone: (352) 294–1863
vicki@astro.ufl.edu
Tan, Jonathan
Associate Professor
Theoretical astrophysics; interstellar medium; star formation
Office: BRT 302
Phone: (352) 294–1851
jt@astro.ufl.edu
Telesco, Charles M
Professor
Department Chair
Circumstellar disks; protoplanetary disks; instrumentation
Office: BRT 211E
Phone: (352) 294–1832
telesco@astro.ufl.edu
Wilson, Robert E
Professor Emeritus
Stellar models; variable stars; binary star systems
Office: BRT 322
Phone: (352) 294–1843
rewilson@astro.ufl.edu

Scientists

Name Contact Information
Barnes, Peter
Associate Scientist
Star formation; interstellar medium; observational techniques
Office: BRT 317A
Phone: (352) 294–1856
peterb@astro.ufl.edu
Raines, Nick
Associate Scientist
Galactic star formation; jets; instrumentation
Office: BRT 420
Phone: (352) 294–1828
nraines@astro.ufl.edu
Zhao, Bo
Associate Scientist
Optical instrumentation; applied optics; lens design
Office: BRT 314
Phone: (352) 294–1847
speczb@astro.ufl.edu