Faculty

Name (last, first) Contact Information
Dermott, Stanley F
Professor Emeritus
Solar system dynamics; structure of the zodiacal cloud; debris disks
Office: BRT 213
Phone: (352) 294–1864
sdermott@astro.ufl.edu
Eikenberry, Stephen S
Professor
Graduate Coordinator
Instrumentation; black holes; neutron & massive stars
Office: BRT 404
Phone: (352) 294–1833
eiken@astro.ufl.edu
Ge, Jian
Professor
Extrasolar planet detection; instrumentation; imaging techniques
Office: BRT 304
Phone: (352) 294–1850
jge@astro.ufl.edu
Gonzalez, Anthony H
Professor
Associate Chair
Galaxy cluster evolution; extragalactic surveys; observational cosmology
Office: BRT 211A
Phone: (352) 294–1845
anthonyhg@astro.ufl.edu
Guzmán, Rafael
Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
Galaxy evolution; galaxy scaling-laws; instrumentation
Office: BRT 214
Phone: (352) 294–1878
guzman@astro.ufl.edu
Lada, Elizabeth A
Professor
Department Chair
Star formation; young embedded clusters; molecular clouds
Office: BRT 211E
Phone: (352) 294–1862
elada@astro.ufl.edu
Lebo, George
Associate Professor Emeritus

Office: BRT 11A
Phone: (352) 294–1887
lebo@astro.ufl.edu
MariƱas, Naibi
Lecturer
Star formation; circumstellar disks; mid-infrared imaging and spectroscopy
Office: BRT 224
Phone: (352) 294–1859
marinas@astro.ufl.edu
Morton, Timothy
Assistant Professor
Office: BRT 212
Phone: (352) 294–1866
tim.morton@gmail.com
Narayanan, Desika
Narayanan, Desika
Assistant Professor
Theoretical astrophysics; cosmological galaxy formation; physics of the interstellar medium
Office: BRT 216
Phone: (352) 294–1865
desika.narayanan@ufl.edu
Reyes, Francisco J
Associate Scientist & Lecturer
Director of the UF Teaching Observatories
Low frequency planetary radio astronomy; instrumentation; education
Office: BRT 12
Phone: (352) 294–1885
freyes@astro.ufl.edu
Slepian, Zachary
Assistant Professor
Office: BRT 302
Phone: (352) 294–1851
zslepian@ufl.edu
Telesco, Charles M
Professor
Circumstellar disks; protoplanetary disks; instrumentation
Office: BRT 414
Phone: (352) 294–1874
telesco@astro.ufl.edu
Torrey, Paul
Assistant Professor
Office: BRT 316
Phone: (352) 294–1846
paul.torrey@ufl.edu
Wilson, Robert E
Professor Emeritus
Stellar models; variable stars; binary star systems
Office: BRT 322
Phone: (352) 294–1843
rewilson@astro.ufl.edu

Scientists

Name Contact Information
Barnes, Peter
Associate Scientist
Star formation; interstellar medium; observational techniques
Office: BRT 317A
Phone: (352) 294–1856
peterb@astro.ufl.edu
Zhao, Bo
Associate Scientist
Optical instrumentation; applied optics; lens design
Office: BRT 314
Phone: (352) 294–1847
speczb@astro.ufl.edu