Graduate Students

Name (last, first) Contact Information
Kripattas, Chanchaiworawit
Extragalactic; high-z universe; protoclusters; starburst galaxies; observational cosmology
Office: BRT 210
Phone: (352) 294–1860
krittapas@ufl.edu
Chen, Chen
Galaxy evolution; outflows and cold mode accretion of quasars; extremely red quasars
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
chenomvmjs@astro.ufl.edu
Cheng, Yu
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
yc@ufl.edu
Dallilar, Yigit
Black hole binaries; relativistic jets; fast IR imaging/polarimetry; IR instrumentation
Office: BRT 319A
Phone: (352) 294–1858
ydallilar@ufl.edu
Dong, Chenxing
Galaxies; cosmology
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
dcx@ufl.edu
Garner, Alan
Office: BRT 212
Phone: (352) 294–1866
alangarner@ufl.edu
Garg, Prerak
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
prerakgarg@ufl.edu
Gilda, Sankalp
Office: BRT 319A
Phone: (352) 294–1858
s.gilda@ufl.edu
Gottlieb, Amy
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1835
agottlieb7@ufl.edu
Grieves, Nolan
Exoplanet dectection & characterization; radial velocity data analysis; stellar transit simulation
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
ngrieves@ufl.edu
Jeram, Sarik K
Office: BRT 324
Phone: (352) 294–1854
sarik93@ufl.edu
Kimock, Benjamin J
Office: BRT 324
Phone: (352) 294–1854
kimockb@ufl.edu
Li, Qi
Galaxy evolution; ISM; (magneto)hydrodynamics simulations
Office: BRT 212
Phone: (352) 294–1866
pg3552@ufl.edu
Likamansavad, Manunya
Office: BRT 210
Phone: (352) 294–1860
pakkielwl@ufl.edu
Liu, Mengyao
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
mengyao.liu@ufl.edu
Mo, Wenli
Weak lensing; galaxy clusters
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
wmo@ufl.edu
Moravec, Emily A
Galaxy evolution; quasars; galaxy clusters
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
emoravec@ufl.edu
Pitts, Rebecca L
Star formation; prestellar clouds; SED-fitting software; massive stars
Office: BRT 319B
Phone: (352) 294–1857
rlpitts@ufl.edu
Schap, William J III (Billy)
Star formation; hyperfine data fitting
Office: BRT 319
Phone: (352) 294–1857
wschap@ufl.edu
Sithajan, Sirinrat
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1835
ssithaja@ufl.edu
Suwannajak, Chutipong
Extragalactic globular clusters; stellar populations in nearby galaxies
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
csuwannajak@ufl.edu
Townsend, Amanda
Instrumentation; small telescopes; 3D printing/ rapid prototyping; compact objects; AGN
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1835
ajtownsend@ufl.edu
Zhao,Yinan
Gamma-ray bursts; interstellar & intergallactic dust; galaxy evolution; machine learning
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1842
yinanzhaos@ufl.edu
Zhang, Han
Circumstellar disks; protoplanetary disks
Office: BRT 319
Phone: (352) 294–1857
hanzh0420@ufl.edu