Graduate Students

Name (last, first) Contact Information
Kripattas, Chanchaiworawit
Extragalactic; high-z universe; protoclusters; starburst galaxies; observational cosmology
Office: BRT 317
Phone: (352) 294–1855
krittapas@ufl.edu
Chen, Chen
Galaxy evolution; outflows and cold mode accretion of quasars; extremely red quasars
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
chenomvmjs@astro.ufl.edu
Cheng, Yu
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
yc@ufl.edu
Dallilar, Yigit
Black hole binaries; relativistic jets; fast IR imaging/polarimetry; IR instrumentation
Office: BRT 319A
Phone: (352) 294–1858
ydallilar@ufl.edu
Dong, Chenxing
Galaxies; cosmology
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
dcx@ufl.edu
Garcia, Karolina
Cosmology; extragalactic astrophysics; galaxy clusters; Type Ia Supernovae
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
karolina.garcia@ufl.edu
Garg, Prerak
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
prerakgarg@ufl.edu
Gilda, Sankalp
Office: BRT 319A
Phone: (352) 294–1857
s.gilda@ufl.edu
Gottlieb, Amy
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1890
agottlieb7@ufl.edu
Grieves, Nolan
Exoplanet dectection & characterization; radial velocity data analysis; stellar transit simulation
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
ngrieves@ufl.edu
Jeff, Desmond
Galaxy evolution; star formation
Office: BRT 319
Phone: (352) 294–1857
d.jeff@ufl.edu
Jeram, Sarik K
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1890
sarik93@ufl.edu
Kimock, Benjamin J
Office: BRT 319
Phone: (352) 294–1857
kimockb@ufl.edu
Li, Qi
Galaxy evolution; ISM; (magneto)hydrodynamics simulations
Office: BRT 324
Phone: (352) 294–1853
pg3552@ufl.edu
Li, Yangyang
Exoplanets detection & validation; statistical science; deep learning
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
yangyangli@ufl.edu
Lower, Sidney
Office: BRT 315
Phone: (352) 294–1854
s.lower@ufl.edu
Markees, Genevieve
Exoplanet detection
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
gmarkees@ufl.edu
Moravec, Emily A
Galaxy evolution; AGN; radio galaxies; galaxy clusters
Office: BRT 309A
Phone: (352) 294–1852
emoravec@ufl.edu
Pitts, Rebecca L
Star formation; prestellar clouds; SED-fitting software; massive stars
Office: BRT 319B
Phone: (352) 294–1857
rlpitts@ufl.edu
Sanchez, Gustavo
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1890
g.perez@ufl.edu
Schap, William J III (Billy)
Star formation; hyperfine data fitting
Office: BRT 319
Phone: (352) 294–1857
wschap@ufl.edu
Shah, Shivani
Office: BRT 319B
Phone: (352) 294–1857
shivani.shah@ufl.edu
Thomas, July
Office: BRT 317
Phone: (352) 294–1855
Townsend, Amanda
Instrumentation; small telescopes; 3D printing/ rapid prototyping; compact objects; AGN
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1835
ajtownsend@ufl.edu
Zhao,Yinan
Gamma-ray bursts; interstellar & intergallactic dust; galaxy evolution; machine learning
Office: BRT 401
Phone: (352) 294–1890
yinanzhaos@ufl.edu
Zhang, Han
Circumstellar disks; protoplanetary disks
Office: BRT 319
Phone: (352) 294–1857
hanzh0420@ufl.edu