To promote a sense of community among the graduate students and the Astronomy Department. In addition, to improve communication between students and faculty, as well as provide a link from the Astronomy Department to the University's Graduate Student Council.

OFFICERS 2018-19

   President: Benjamin Kimock
   Vice President & Treasurer: Shivani Shah
   Secretary: Karolina Garcia
   Student-Faculty Liaisons: Sarik Jeram, Sidney Lower

   Previous Officers and Other Positions

   Click here for a list of all current graduate students.


Some of our regular activities are:

New Student Welcome Breakfast - Typically a morning in the first few weeks of school to welcome new graduate students -- usually bagels and coffee funded by the department

Annual Department Picnic - A great way to bring the whole department together for an informal day of fun and eating at Lake Wauburg.

Prospective Student Visits

GAO elections

See the activities page for more!


Colloquium Snack Duties

Colloquium Schedule